iSumsoft » Resources » Surface » How to Change Display Language on Microsoft Surface

How to Change Windows Display Language on Surface

Surface supports more then 100 languages, and you can switch it to any language you like. This guide will show you how to change display language on your Microsoft Surface. Applied to all series of Microsoft's Surface running on Windows 10 operating system.

How to switch between language on Surface

Step 1: Tap the Start button, open Settings app.

Step 2: Tap Time and language.

Time and language settongs

Step 3: Tap Region and language tab. Under Country or region select the local country.

Region and language

Step 4: Under Languages, tap Add a language and select the target language.

Select target language

Step 5: After the language has been added, tap on the language, choose Set as primary.

Set language as primary

Then restart your device, you'll see the the language is switched.