iSumsoft » Resources » Apple»How to Use Find My Friends to Follow Person’s Location

How to Use Find My Friends to Follow Person’s Location

If you accept someone's request to follow your location, that person can then see your location. If you want to see that person's location, you must invite them, and they must accept your invitation, then you can start following their location immediately. Here it’s going to provide the way to use Find My Friend to track person’s location. As well as ways to hide your sharing.


Part 1: How to use Find My Friends

Make sure your device is installed the free Find My Friends app.

  • In ios 9 or later, it is automatically installed.
  • In ios 8, go to App Store download the free Find My Friends app.

It's easy to use Find My Friends app with Family Sharing or iCloud.com, when you sign in iCloud on your device, you automatically sign in to Find My Friends with your Apple ID. Then you can invite friends who are also having this app. To add your friend:

1. Open Find My Friends and tap Add.

2. Choose a friend or enter your friend’s email address, then tap Done to send the request.

to-add-your-friend

After your friend agrees to share their location with you using Find My Friends, you can follow them and see their location on a list or a map of your ios device or on iCloud.com.

Part 2: Two ways to stop sharing from Find My Friends

In order to keep privacy, you can stop to sharing your location so that hide from followers.

Way 1: stop sharing your location by following these steps:

  • Sign in to  iCloud.com and open Find My Friends.
  • Select Me, then turn off Share My Location.
  • Tap Done. You'll see Not sharing location next to Me.

turn-off-share-my-location

Way 2: Leave Family Sharing

1. If you are a family member who wants to remove yourself from a Family Sharing group, go to Settings >iCloud and tap your name. Next, tap Leave Family Sharing. That's all there is to it!

leave-family-sharing

2. If you are the Family Organizer, you will not see the Leave Family Sharing option.

But have the option to Stop Sharing, select this option will dismiss the Family Group.

stop-sharing-to-dismiss-the-family-group